sparkly dandy...

...set against a blue sky

there is always 1 - during the summer months - which calls my name - or perhaps it yells at me - as i walk by - then i simply can't - ignore it - of course i speak of the dandelion - or as i commonly refer to - them as the dandy - many people find them - a major nuisance during the summer - filling their yards - insisting they are weeds - awful things to only get rid of - i guess it's one way to - approach the situation - i, on the other hand - tend to view them as opportunities - little chances to stretch my imagination - with my camera - how might i capture it this time - what kind of pattern will i find - what will nature show me - on this day - then i wait - look - and listen - 'til a day such as today - comes along when i know - it's the day i must share - the magical essence of the dandy - with one and all - let everyone see all those wonderful - sparkly iridescent beams glittering - against that blue sky - oh my - how it makes for...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.