rower2012

By rower2012

Scenes around Qawra, Malta

Horse drawn carriage tours are quite popular in Malta's major towns and this is the case in Bugibba and Qawra where I am based. I captured this shot not long after the carriage had left the Central Square in Bugibba. 

The tourists inside noted my camera, and turned around for another look after they had passed me. So I am showing the front shot which I liked best, and as a secondary photo, the rear view which made a fun portrait of them trying to see what I was doing.

Now a belated tribute to Walking Wombat's TinyTuesday.
In Malta they have only one species of lizard - The Maltese Wall Lizard. Male Maltese lizards have a bright green back with black spots or stripes, a pale tummy and a yellow neck. 

The female Maltese Lizards are brown and smaller than males. I was lucky to capture this pair today on the hotel path. Shot this extra photo with a regular lens, but I wish I had Paladian's 100 macro lens with me, to get up close and really do them justice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.