ME IN MY SMALL CORNER

I woke at 6 a.m. today, not having had a particularly good night, drank the cup of coffee that Mr. HCB brought me, and then snuggied down and went back to sleep.  The next thing I knew was that it was almost 11.30 - ah well, I must have needed it!

I decided to go into the garden to try and get some blip inspiration, when I remembered that the challenge for Wide Angle Wednesday is "corner".  Not too many corners in our garden that would be suitable for a photograph, so I sat on the patio, in my small corner, and took this shot.  Some of you know that the fence came down in February, and this beautiful climbing rose, Perpetually Yours, has bloomed like never before, scrabbling along the wall and around the chiminea.

It was very windy, although quite warm and as I sat there in my robe - well I don't have to be at hydrotherapy until 3 p.m. so no reason to rush to get dressed - I had a Whatsapp message from a friend on the other side of the world.  

She thought I might be interested in a link to a Daily Devotional page, the title for which was "Stay Focused and Don't Lose Hope!"  That definitely had my name on it today!

I do still hope that before too long I will be walking as I was last summer;  and that I will be able to do all the other things that I enjoyed doing, including (and I never thought I would say this) doing housework.

The Bible verse in Romans 12:12 says:

Let your hope keep you joyful, 
be patient in your troubles, 
and pray at all times.

Dr. Martin Luther King Jr puts it like this:

"If you lose hope,
somehow you lose
the vitality 
that keeps moving,
you lose that courage
to be and
that quality that 
helps you go on
in spite of it all."

If God sees fit to send me a message from a friend who lives 3,999 miles away, then I need to listen and take note - and of course, keep hoping, stay joyful, be patient and keep praying!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.