ANOTHER DAY, ANOTHER BLIPMEET

I was up bright and early this morning because I knew I was going to meet another Blip friend AND I was going on the train, so was very excited! I never thought that when I retired I would be making so many new friends but have been really blessed and especially the ones I have met through Blip.

Today I met Milly50 and from the time we met, we just got on so well. We met at the Wiltshire Family History Centre because Milly has been helping me with my family history research and that was the plan today - but we didn't do much on that - we were too busy getting to know one another! Perhaps next time!!

My collage shows Milly with the décopatch gift I gave her, the beautiful poppies in the grounds, a view of the River Avon and then both of us, kindly taken by the receptionist at the Centre.

The time went all too quickly but I think we will be meeting again - we still have lots more to chat about. So thank you, Milly, for a lovely morning - and thanks to your Dad for looking after your dogs.

Each day holds a surprise.
But only if we expect it can we see, hear,
or feel it when it comes to us.
Let's not be afraid to receive each day's surprise,
whether it comes to us as sorrow
or as joy.
It will open a new place in our hearts,
a place where we can welcome new friends
and celebrate more fully our shared humanity.
Henri Nouwen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.