New life

I can scarcely believe that it was eight years ago when my Mum died. I no longer feel any pain, but just have happy memories of the time we had together, and an abiding feeling of gratitude for all that she did for us.  I wish she could have seen her grandsons grown into men - I think she would have been delighted to know that they have all retained that fierce independent streak that she maintained throughout her life.

It's always hard to know what image to post at times like this, but I know that she would have approved of this one. She would have been fascinated to see the tiny green shield-bugs that hatched out of the eggs I found just ten days ago, and would have revelled in the colours and texture of the faded poppy petal, particularly as they were one of her favourite flowers in the garden.  

She may no longer be with us, but she lives on in us in so many ways...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.