'Dramatic' . . . . .

. . . . . setting on my Olympus Tough 850 camera! It was cold, raining and I didn't have a blip for the day. In the middle of packing, I was getting a tad antsy about what to shoot. So I shot - LOL - along to the beach, and found the 'Dramatic' setting on this waterproof camera. I didn't even know that it was there. This is the result! It's been a stormy old day around the South Island, so a 'dramatic' setting is appropriate, in more ways than one.

I can't believe the nonsense that I've been sent by the insurance company in the last 24 hours. During the 12.5 months I've been out of the house, a small proportion of that time has seen work being done on the repairs. There's been dialogue going on the past few days, about the earthquake damaged parts of the roof, and who is going to pay for what. Out of the blue, the insurance company has said they will give me a cash settlement (never heard that used for my repairs before) for my portion of the roof (undamaged), and that I'm to make a decision promptly, so that the repairs can resume. Promptly?  The peculiar and somewhat baffling part is that they didn't mention how much that cash settlement would be. It beggars belief.

So pleased you liked yesterday's 'Reflections' - it was poignant, wasn't it. I think that you all picked up on that. Thanks so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.