Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Garden jewels

It's been one of those days - you know the ones - when you take one step forward, then two steps back - and at the end of the day don't seem to have achieved much. On a positive note a colleague and I managed to solve a database problem preventing him from running a report for our client - next week's task will be to understand why he had the problem to start with!

In the meantime our unseasonable weather has continued with rain and strong winds, and arriving home I was drawn by the raindrops looking like jewels against the green of the clumps of Ladies Mantle growing around the garden. I seem to recall watching Gardener's World with the late Geoffrey Hamilton many years ago when he commented that these flowers were hard to propagate. However I have no problem - they do it all by themselves - so perhaps my memory is wrong!

Anyway, I whipped out the camera with macro lens attached, dug out an umbrella for some protection, and waited patiently for lulls in the wind for my blip today

Canon EOS 60D:f/8:1/6":60.0mm:ISO 200

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.