Pink Bicycle Girl

By angelahen

Burger and chips!

On Fridays I try and start the weekend with a nice tea (that's not to say that all the other meals are not nice). I've taken to cooking burger and chips regularly. This involves making the dough and making the buns, making veggie burgers (tonight was borlotti bean and walnut)and potatoes wedges. I top it all with a very spicy salsa. Once I made mayonnaise - but shop bought was nicer - I don't have to think about all the oil that its made from. All very scrummy!!

Busy morning after I battled with the benefit agency. You would think they would make it really easy to sign off the dole! But no, I am not sure if its bureaucracy, incompetence sheer apathy! As you can tell I was not impressed and won't be surprised if I get more money in a fortnight!!

Once sorted (to a fashion) I had a busy morning in town. I have taken the plunge and ordered verifocals, practicality has won over pride. Lets hope I can get on with them. Lots of little jobs done in town and afternoon spent finishing my book! ahh my last Friday off until the summer hols!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.