pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Cromer Academy

I think by Thursday my internal battery is always running dry. I couldn't get up today, and just wished it was Friday.

At lunchtime I went to do a bit more birthday shopping but didn't think to take a photo for my blip!

Home by 5.30 as I was attending a meeting at Henry's school designed as an introduction to the new Principal and in general get an overview of his vision for the future of the school.

I was really impressed. It was my first opportunity since we moved up in April to see, hear or speak to any of the staff, so really I went along without any questions, but more to hear what others had to say.

The team leading the school are incredibly positive about the future, keen to share their ideas and listen to ours. Make changes to current practice if it is going to improve the experience for all concerned. I was encouraged by what I heard and hope I can get involved in some way. The school is very different in many ways to LVC but they share core values.

I'm glad we chose the school for Henry and hope they can continue with their enthusiasm to make the school exceptional. I think they have in them to!

Driving home, and over thinking everything as I do, I wonder how I will ever make any friends. Sitting in the school hall on my own, when all the other mums were in little groups, reminded me of what I've had to leave behind.

But I have my cat, my chickens, and an internet connection, so they will have to do for now. When would I have time for friends anyway?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.