Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Winter Morning in Blandswood

Well the forecasters were right; Inland South Canterbury certainly has had some snow.

We awoke to a cold and misty morning with around 30cm of snow on the ground. Towards late morning the cloud shifted to a bright crisp day, so I took the chance to walk round to the small stream that comes down the hill below Little Mount Peel, which, as you can see here, is looking absolutely stunning with its winter coat on.

I think the snow may hang around for a few days, plus we are due a top up on Sunday/Monday apparently.

My one wish now is that our power comes on soon; we lost it at around 11pm last night, so I'm blipping from the phone again at the end of the road as our cell signal at home is a bit too patchy. As I write I'm looking up at the mountain again this time as the light starts to fade. It's cold for sure, but the view is worth it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.