Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Sheep Amongst the Falling Snow

The predicted wintry weather arrived this afternoon, pretty much on schedule too. After a morning of rain, snow took hold mid afternoon as the temperatures dropped.

As the flakes got bigger I decided to jump into the 4x4 and head out onto the flats on the outskirts of Peel Forest to see what was happening. On my travels I saw these snow covered sheep munching on the slowly disappearing paddocks before I disturbed them.

Snow continues to fall as I write, and if it continues I think we'll wake up to a nice white winter blanket covering the hills and forest. I reckon it could make for some interesting blip opportunities!

To get the look for this shot, I plumped for a reasonably wide open aperture on the 14mm lens and decided on the desaturated 'Classic Chrome' film simulation in the camera. Initially I thought black and white, but I I think the kodachrome look suits the cold temperature.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.