One Sock Up, One Sock Down

It's the time of the year which I find hardest to keep up with my daily photo. The light is not kind to you if you work full time and live out of town as I do; when it's at its best I'm either in the car, rushing on my way to work, or heading home desperate to beat the traffic and get back in the country air before the light is gone.

Tonight was one in the latter camp, so I was forced to take another low light portrait of Jack, awaiting the throwing of a projectile for play once more. Going down low with the camera I noticed it really highlights his 'socks', the white patches on his legs seemingly pulled up above the knee on one, ankle high on the other...

Thanks for the lovely comments for yesterday's shot at Stoddard's Point. Following your kind comments I made the spotlight, so thanks very much to all. I also had some good response from Twitter and Facebook too, and hopefully I'll get a calendar insertion from it too from a local organisation. I must be doing something right... ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.