ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Helix aspersa.

This morning Mum and I had a relaxed start to the day, while we waited for the car-hire place to pick us up and give us a car for the weekend. After plenty of unnecessary faffing on the part of Enterprise, we got our little black Ford thingy and decided to drive out to Banchory.

My friend A's partner was meant to fly onshore today, but after the chopper-ditch last month the company he works for are still avoiding one particular operator, and there were not enough flights to transport him home today. There have been plenty of occasions on which I've expected M home and it's not happened, and it's really the worst feeling ever after 3 weeks of anticipating their arrival. Mum was wanting to meet A (despite us being friends for over 4 years, they've always missed each other) and little baby Fin, who I speak about all the time. We all went for lunch at Milton of Crathes, where we had a lovely meal followed by a chat over coffee while Fin slept.

When we dropped A off home, we popped in to see her dogs (Mum was nearly as taken with Diesel and Isla as she was with Fin) and we found out that A's partner definitely wouldn't be home before tomorrow; rubbish. Feel very sorry for her.

When we got home, Mum and I had a small dinner then a game of Scrabble, which crawled along slowly before becoming impossible before all the tiles has run out due to lack of space on the board. I think it's important to note that I was winning before we quit...!

An indoor shot today since it was another day of uninspiring weather. I saw a snail shell in the garden last week and made a note that it would make an emergency Blip... When I went downstairs to collect it, I noticed it was actually broken, as if a thrush had cracked it open for a snack. Luckily there were a couple of other whole ones to photograph :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.