ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Spray.

Busy day today: we got up and had a lovely breakfast of ham and cheese toasted on croissants, then walked into town for a look around the art gallery. There was a lovely exhibition on from the Aberdeen Artists' Society, and I came a smidge too close to buying a print of a humpback whale... Unfortunately my money is all spoken for this month with a fortnight's holiday to Norway next week, so M won't come home to yet more artwork on the walls this trip :)

After a wander around John Lewis for homey-type things, Mum and I headed over to M's Mum's pop-up shop, Almondine, for a box of 6 macarons. When we got home, we demolished all 6 with a whole pot of cafetiere coffee. Nom nom!

Feeling revived, we drove out to a rather windy, wavey beach, where we saw lots of seagulls diving again and again in the same spot. We saw them come up with starfish, crabs and a cuttlefish but they were too wary for me to get a photo. I quite liked this one: the birds emerging from the spray of the wave.

This is a back-blip as I was feeling really unwell last night, and ended up going to bed early. The on-going saga of my cut leg has reached a new chapter: antibiotics for an infection, and an allergic reaction to the dressings which have now been on my leg for 18 days. What a mess I am! Mum says I need to be put in a bag and shaken. Personally I'd prefer a large mojito.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.