A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Coppice Pond

Have missed my regular visits to the pond over the last couple of weeks so had a brief interlude up there this morning as I didn't want to miss the Iris that are in flower at the moment.

There was a surprise as this little light coloured duck was busy protecting 3 tiny chicks so I couldn't resist trying to include her. Hope she has better luck than the previous broods we have seen.

I chose this as it does show some of the yellow Iris and a nice reflection of the Rhodedenron in the water as well as Momma and her three ducklings. ( Hope you can spot them all)

We had Long Tailed Tits at the feeders again this morning. See my extras for this.

PS it's mid June and our heating has just come on! Have a nice weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.