Today's Special

By Connections

Refreshed!

Much-needed rain fell last night, gently but persistently, and it was a treat to go outside early this morning and see how bright and refreshed everything looked.

I've been so focused on the hordes of bees on the blackberry blossoms in the back yard that I've neglected the bees on the lavender blossoms in the front yard---now corrected! Our local climate seems to be heading toward the Mediterranean model, so I'm going to add more lavender to the landscape, as I love its ease, scent, and beauty, and the bees love it too.

Two of my Blip friends also featured bees and flowers today -- check out ValC's in Yorkshire and Memories4Me's in Maine!

(Speaking of adding, there's a photo of some of the myriad pink blossoms on our dogwood tree in the extras. They've had a long run and provided much beauty.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.