Good Marketing!

There were strawberries galore at the farmers' market today, but the ones that initially caught my eye were these, thanks to the bright orange nasturtiums gracing each container of berries, which I thought was a very clever way to help shoppers remember this stall's wares.

I opted for a half flat (six pints) of less showy strawberries, and spent much of the afternoon cleaning and chopping them to make freezer jam for our grandchildren. They usually do that with their mother, but the family is on their first European vacation, and Z and B were concerned about missing the strawberry freezer jam "season." My yield was less than expected, but that probably was because I couldn't stop eating the ripe, delicious berries!

We're heading out mid-week for a relatively local vacation, which means blipping on my iPad, always a challenge, and on a more upbeat note, meeting two more second cousins from my father's side, which is very exciting! 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.