Flower Friday - Incoming!!!

Another beautiful sunny day, although that wind is still quite cool!

This morning we popped out for some errands to Les Quennevais and had a lovely walk around Pont Marquet, an area of parkland next door to the Railway Walk. We haven't been for some time and at first I was disappointed at the tall rapeseed plants growing in the place of grass. However as we walked through it  I was astounded by the amount of different type of bees and butterflies flying around and feeding.
I took lots of shots but none of them really pleased me so I went down the track later this afternoon to stalk some flowers and insects!

Fortunately there were plenty of bees on these flowers which I think are cow parsley! I was delighted when I saw the extra insect in this shot when I uploaded it to the computer.

Thanks as always to Biker Bear for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.