Vegetable Rights and Peas!

Thanks so much for all the stars, hearts and lovely comments for my Great Green Bush Cricket Nymph (aka Greta Garbo). She's been on page 4 of popular for a couple of days, really thrilled!!

This morning I was supposed to be taking my Mum to a "What's Your Street Story" at the The Archive,  but I overslept! I thought I could maybe just about manage it in time for the start but realised it wasn't going to happen when I'd just driven down the road. I pulled over and arranged to me meet there instead, and just as well as I got stuck behind a large cycling club going through St. Peter's Valley. It was absolutely impossible to over take them. If I hadn't been in a rush it would have been a nice drive, but not this morning! Anyway the talk was interesting and funny, so we'll probably go again next time. 

TheAphid was in his drama group's annual show tonight and it was really good. All of them seemed to really enjoy themselves, instead of being terrified and there weren't too many missed lines this time. This is the fifth production he's been in. He was playing a hippy based on Neil from The Young Ones. So today's blip is of him on stage at the beginning of the show. He did the processing on this photo.

 As I wasn't sure if the photos from the show tonight were going to be blip-worthy, I drove home via the beach for some surfy shots. The surf was tiny, although that didn't stop the newbies having a go, and actually it was probably perfect for them. I saw someone doing handstands very briefly, but of course this was when I didn't have the camera up to my face!! I've added an extra of a couple of surfers crashing instead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.