elinorevansharp

By elinorevansharp

Recording :D

Spent my morning in the recording studio. Charlie, The Stand and I, It is a wee private studio in someone's garage just outside Cardiff, but the recordings actually sound great! :)

I was recording a part on the co-owners CD, a Welsh actor and singer, very exciting! :) In return for the recording I got to record some of my own stuff, which was very useful, demo CDs and tracks are used a lot! :)

On the way back from the studio I stopped in a wee shopping park thing, went to big ASDAs and I went to Hobby Craft, never been there before, it was HUGE!!! So awesome, I didn't buy anything there, but mum we should totally go there sometime :)

This evening I chilled out, got ready for teaching tomorrow, played my harp and then my housemate had an end of uni party so I crashed that for a wee bit! :)

Today's Welsh phrase is, times of the day:

Bore da
(Good Morning)

Prynhawn da (phonetic: prinhauwn da)
(Good Afternoon)

Noswaith dda (phonetic: noswaith tha)
(Good Evening)

Nos da
(Good night)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.