WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Glimpsed

Yes, another butterfly blip. Sorry, I didn't do anything exciting today, so I was reduced to following butterflies and dragonflies about on the bank of the Canal du Midi -- a foolish pursuit given how windy it was. I did get a rather exciting shot of damselflies doing what damselflies do, in a heart shape, but sadly it wasn't very sharp (see extra). This photo isn't very sharp either of course, but I like the effect here. And the fact that you can see both sides of the wings. The underside is quite lovely. Identification welcome!

S, on the other hand, decided to do some training. He got up at 4:30 am, had breakfast, went up and down Alaric, had breakfast again, did another round trip, a third breakfast, and another round trip followed by lunch. Yes, he is fit bonkers. And now he has drunk a can of Red Bull and gone off for his fourth circuit of the day. He has sent me photos from the top, so I know he's not cheating :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.