End austerity now

Roz and I drove through to Glasgow today (I know, during daytime at the weekend?!?). We were heading through for the anti-austerity rally at George Square. Sadly a lot of workmates were unable to make it, but I bumped into Sam from work then Stuart who was along for a bit before heading out for lunch. We then found Donny from work and finally John Kelly who is the current EIS FELA president, so at least there were people I knew as Roz slipped off to do some shopping.

It was a good event, after which I met up with Roz for some late lunch at Burger Meets Bun then headed to see some more of the GSA degree show as I hadn't seen much of what was on at the Reid building. On teh way out we bumped into Sally and Lucy, two former students from the college who were off to see the show too,.

It was a good visit all in all, now we're just settled down for a quiet Saturday waiting for Maddy to get back from her holiday up north.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.