FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Home comforts

You can't beat coming home to the house where you grew up for a bit of family chill time. After a massage in the village spa this afternoon my headache had eased slightly allowing me to drive to my parents house.

When I arrived my bro-in-law was on FaceTime about to start the Midnight Sun Marathon in Tromso Norway. I was thrilled to be able to wish him luck.

We had a tasty BBQ with surf and turf, delicious salad and a cheeky glass of champers to celebrate Father's Day tomorrow.

My brother updated us on his next running challenge - a 250 mile ultra race starting on Wednesday with the goal of completing sub-65 hours. I'm a little nervous for him but he is well conditioned and mentally prepared.

After dinner Dad and I debated scientific theories before we settled down to watch the brilliant Eddie Redmayne's portrayal of Stephen Hawking.

The cat was in total heaven as usual flaked out on the sofa between dad and a Spitfire cushion with a full belly. A perfect evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.