Mono Monday: Heckling

My choice of topic for Mono Monday's theme of 'what makes me cross' is heckling. Facebook is overrun with people heckling each other over the election and Euro thingumajig championship.

I have limited patience for either Football or politics and I refuse to get into debate on either. I prefer rugby and I've already submitted my postal vote. End of topic. I might stay off Facebook for a bit as football and election fever truly take hold.

In other news I drove a 17 mile round trip via three pharmacies this evening to collect a simple prescription of antibiotics. Turns out I have a chest infection and my asthma has flared up so I'm on inhalers again for the first time in 18 months. Now that makes me cross!

Thanks to RedFlash for choosing today's theme, I have enjoyed reading everyone's rants. To illustrate heckling I'm using an image of two unusual looking ducks heckling at each other at the Rare Breeds Centre yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.