Albert Diaz

I spent most of today photographing the performers who will play in tomorrow's Bellingham Music Club Centennial All-Star concert. I took over 700 photographs during the dress rehearsal. I was delighted to do this as my contribution to the event. 

The concert takes place tomorrow afternoon starting at 3:00 o'clock at Bellingham High School. If you can get here to see it, I highly recommend you come to listen to the amazing musicians who will be playing. Most of them are former winners of BMC scholarships who are now professionals or students moving forward toward careers in classical music. Fantastic players. 

This concert is the kick off of the BMC's 100th year. The club was started in the 1915-1916 academic year as a club for women musicans and has grown and changed over the years. Now men and women are welcome and the primary mission of the club is to support Classical music by presenting concerts and supporting high school and college music students with scholarships. Arvin and I have been members for ten years.

It is late and I must head off to bed. Tomorrow will be a busy day. Happy Father's Day all you papas out there. We will all be treating Arvin like a king tomorrow on his day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.