Waiting

This morning we arrived at the hospital at 6:30 on the nose. We were there for an appointment and we were told to wait... and wait... and wait. Finally at 7:15 we were called in. Turned out our appointment had been changed to 7:15 but nobody had told us. Being the forthright person I am, I explained that we needed to be informed in future as we are not morning people and getting up at 5:05 as we did this morning, was a hardship for us. The doctor later told me it was his fault. He apologized and said this would not happen again. Since he is a really good, compassionate, and kind doctor, I immediately forgave him.

The photo is what I was looking at while I waited. I actually was quite taken by the shadows on the wall and under the chairs. I liked how they all aimed in toward the center. I figured out that the wall shadows were made by the sun bouncing off the shiny floor and they mirrored the shadows that you see in front under the chairs. My mind goes on these weird trips when I'm sitting quietly waiting. I start noticing stuff and wondering things like, "where did those cool shadows come from?" and watching as I moved my head and noticing that the shadow moved too. "Ah, it's me again", I thought. It did help the time to pass. (You can see the shadows more clearly by looking large.)

The appointment went well again today. Three down. Six to go. I can already see that things are improving making all the early awakenings and support to be worth while. Phew. So glad. But now I am really really tired and may go take a nap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.