Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

The Song Is Over - The Who

Another Saturday sat at the computer working instead of being out having a life. It's all worth it in the long haul though...

Hopefully.

Todays blip is from what, in my opinion, is the best album The Who released. I've always liked the Who and while I can appreciate all the other stuff they did I've always thought this album is head and shoulders above their other work. Tracks like this one, Baba O'Reilly, Won't get fooled again, Getting in tune and, possibly my favourite from that album, Behind blue eyes have certainly stood the test of time with me and to this day I still enjoy them more every time I hear them. I think if I ever had reasons to do Desert Island Discs this is an album I'd list.

Another song that, sadly, I couldn't find on youtube, but I found some other gems from Who's Next here, here and here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.