LOTS OF TEETH AND GREAT BIG SMILES!

Great service at church today with Stephen leading, as he was the last time we met James, who was no less exuberant today - you may think I just meant James, but Stephen was just as enthusiastic!

The theme today was "Loving Self" and Stephen had some interesting visual aids, including a yodelling teddy bear from Switzerland, which James found hugely amusing when he found the right button to press.  Perhaps I should mention that Stephen's wife, Christine is Swiss, so no guesses as to who gave him the teddy bear.

James was the only little one there today and when he came back in after the service, he had made some chocolate cornflake cakes for his Daddy, told us what Daddy liked to do, which included running - so James treated us to an example of that by running up the aisle and then he sang "Happy Father's Day to You" to the tune of Happy Birthday.  Bless him!

If only we could learn to worship God with the exuberance of a 3 year old and with no restraint - I'm sure it would bring a great big smile to the face of God!

When James and his Mummy and Daddy were ready to leave, I asked if I could take his photograph, and having been given permission, asked him to smile for me and he obliged.  Then I thought it would be good to get a photograph of the three of them on Father's Day - so here they are - such a lovely family - with lots of teeth and great big smiles, and of course, chocolate round the mouth!

Thank you, James, for showing us, once again, how to worship.

Then Jesus put a little child among them. 
Taking the child in his arms, he said to them, 
“Anyone who welcomes a little child like this 
     on my behalf welcomes me, 
          and anyone who welcomes me 
               welcomes not only me 
                    but also my Father who sent me.”
Mark 9 : 36-37
New Living Translation

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.