Rainy Day

I had planned to do the car boot sale this morning but the forecast put me off. 
It wasn't too wet to start with and Mr K managed to make a start on mowing the lawns. Naturally halfway through the heavens opened!
We had a lazy morning pottering about. 
I went to Tescos after lunch to address the bare cupboard situation. (Lunch was hot cross buns!!)
When I went in the sun was shining, when I came out it was like a monsoon. I huddled under the awning for a bit wondering how on earth I was going to get to my car without drowning when luckily I noticed my mum and dad parked nearby. My dad has a huge golfing umbrella which I borrowed and used my snazzy remote control boot opening button for the first time ever so all was well.
At 4pm we all went down the road to Mrs S and Mr C's for their garden party. Unfortunately the rain started sheeting down just as we left so we all got drenched. Well the Little Misses were OK under their umbrella. Mr K and I got drenched!
The party was lovely. Mrs S was very philosophical about it now being an indoor garden party, the food was delicious, I discovered Prosecco and tropical juice (yummy!!), it was nice to see lots of our friends and fellow villagers and the weather improved enough for it to be an outside garden party again, woohoo! 
It was particularly nice to see Mrs L and fun to laugh at Mr T's striking new hair!
We were there until 10pm. The Little Misses were giddy at being out so late. They'd had a lovely time playing with a neighbour's little boy who's the same age as Miss L They all ended up collecting snails and taking them home in doggy poo bags provided by Mrs S. Nice!!
Miss E fell asleep cleaning her teeth and Miss L wasn't far behind.
As I was writing this Miss E came in and took over the typing:

we went to a garden tea party at my friend S's house poor s had to change this to an indoor garden party instead! Miss E decided to go out and play in the rain later Miss L joined her.

If it wasn't 9.30pm on a school night I'd have let her write more. I think it would be so interesting to see the things she'd focus on about her day. I'll make a Blipper of her!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.