Climbing

I went to Mrs A's from school this morning and had a lovely few hours.
I made the mistake of having "just the one" chocolate cookie which, of course, led to many cookies and then several segments of Mr S's Father's Day Toblerone. Uughh, I get so cross with myself!!
Baby H had his first injections yesterday so was feeling a bit sorry for himself and wanted lots of feeds and cuddles. Miraculously when I took him for a bit he stopped crying for a while. I normally have the opposite effect on babies!!
I came home for a bit of half hearted housework then went to get the Little Misses. Miss E had her climbing course tonight and loved it again. They learnt all about belaying and it was great watching Miss E work as a team with her partner. It's not all about getting up to the top as quickly as you can!
Last week Miss L and I went to M&S and McDonalds before going back to the climbing centre to enjoy some colouring with the younger sisters of a boy climbing with Miss E.
This week we stayed there the whole time. Miss L had a lovely time with the girls and I had a nice time talking to their mum, Mrs E. I love the way children make it so easy to make friends!
When Miss E was finished it was McDonalds for the now usual Monday night Happy Meal, then home. Bed for the Little Misses, boring football for Mummy.
Boring it may have been but at least we qualified and it was a lot less nerve wracking than usual!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.