Poppies By The Fence

After dropping the Little Misses at school I came home and emptied more cupboards. It was cards, envelopes, notelets and Christmas cards today. How did we end up with so many odd cards without envelopes and envelopes without cards?!!
Lots of recycling, a box of cards for the car boot and lots of Christmas cards from the last few years that - in our new organised Utopia - I will cut up and get the Little Misses to stick onto blank cards to make super new handmade cards. Get me!
I went to Mrs B's for a cup of tea and lovely chat in the garden. Lovely apart from the incident of the murderous cat chasing - and unfortunately catching - a little bird. And then carrying the corpse around the garden. Nice!
Home for a quick bit of washing up and laundry and then back to school to get the Little Misses. I got Miss L at 4.30pm and she climbed on the climbing frame while Miss E did long jump until 4.45pm.
Then they both climbed on the climbing frame with their friends while I enjoyed the sun and chatted to my friends.
It turns out that I went to First School with Mrs A's husband and their little girl has joined Miss E's class. It's a small world!
We didn't leave until almost 5.30pm!!
Dinner was pasta and pepperoni. Wow, Mummy with this plain pasta you are really spoiling us!!!! Ha ha!!!

I've backblipped yesterday which involved another afternoon in the garden and my lovely nephew getting under tables!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.