Dressed for the weather

We saved the worst weather for Dad's last day in Christchurch. Snow showers and sleet pattered on the windows. The wind, absent until today, dropped the temperature to -5.

This is the only photo I took today. We were in my car and about to leave for the airport.

Dad's bag seemed heavier. I don't think it was the new sheepskin slippers so much as the:

- bacon and egg pie
- apple, feijoa and pear pie
- pottles of frozen stew
- pottles of frozen pea and ham soup
- vacuum packed smoked trout and salmon
- pate
- frozen scones

I forgot to give you the lovely plum jam Dad. Bugger :-(

We've both had a wonderful time together and we were both sad it came to an end today. But there are happy memories, good food to help Dad back home and my new job to look forward to.

We missed Mum. She was often in our thoughts and conversations. She would be proud of us both.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.