AH14

By AH14

Crop Rotation

I thought I was going to tell you a tale of two crowns today, but it appears not! This morning I enjoyed coffee and chat with some great friends at The Crown and this afternoon I went to the dentist with the expectation of having the first stage of a crown completed. Not so! After hooking out the rest of the ginormous filling which made up the major part of my tooth, to my relief, the dentist decided that I only needed a new huge filling (expected to last for years) - sooooo much easier on both my mouth and my bank balance! 

Between the coffee and the dentist, I caught sight of a field of crops, so pulled over to take a closer look. I snapped happily for several minutes, taking shots from different angles but in the end it was this simple curved shape that I found most appealing. Worth a look against the dark background of LARGE!

Crop Rotation? - I cropped it and then I rotated it....... :))

There may be a lovely sunset later. I hope I'm not going to wish I'd waited for it before blipping........ :)

Very many thanks for all the great comments, stars & hearts on recent blips! My deer blip is enjoying its last day on page 1 :)) I know that nothing stays there when it is more than 72 hours old..... 

Day 86 of Blipout2015, suggested by PaulFS,  making the most of the daylight by only blipping outdoor photos until the clocks change in October

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.