elinorevansharp

By elinorevansharp

Hay on Wye

We had a day trip to Hay on Wye today, it was lovely! I have never seen so many book shops in once place before.

I have been to Hay before when I was little, and I have been in the Wye!

My friend is an English teacher and so she LOVED the number of bookshops it was her idea of heaven! :) she was very restrained though and only bought 4, I am very impressed!

Don't worry my other friend and I were entertained as well with the number of antique and charity shops! I think we each bought something that we really liked! We went to a nice fudge shop but we were all very restrained! :)

We had a milkshake but it was disappointing, it is ok as we had a lovely lunch! :)

Played my harp this afternoon, in this house he has a room all to himself! :)

We are now sitting in the conservatory drinking tea, chatting and playing with the dog (Enzo) it is lovely, watching the sun go down! :)

Today's Welsh phrase is:

Siop Llyfyr
(Book Shop)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.