The Watchers

A rowing boat sets out from the beach at Portobello, watched by two young women on the water's edge. Another 'taken on the way to football shot'. Rather different game tonight as we had somehow ended up with nine-a-side so the pitch felt rather crowded. The other team had the edge, with a couple of effective centre-halves and the best goalkeeper from our regular group. And I felt my personal performance was constrained, at least in my head, having been unceremoniously emptied by one of said defenders early on. Luckily no physical harm done and he was most apologetic about it but, mis-timed or not, he'd have been sent off for sure if we had a referee. I spent much of the rest of the game half aware of the possibility of the same thing happening again so I don't think I played very well. That's my excuse, and I'm sticking with it!
Earlier in the day was at a Marketing Edinburgh meeting at the City chambers, hearing how to get the best out of my membership of the Convention Bureau.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.