Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Special people

The start of today was a bit rocky. Mum fortunately went into the boiler room to find that the freezer door was open. The seal had gone. The contents included all the meals ready for Mum to consume while I'm away. I'm glad to say that they were all still frozen and I was able to juggle things in our other freezer to accomodate most. We lost a few things, but it could have been much worse. Phew.

This meant that I left late to drive to Cumbria to see a very special friend, C.  I met her many years ago when she was a psychiatrist and I was a GP and suffering from depression. She is one of the people who helped me enormously. Later on we became friends and we occasionally meet up.

C lives in delightful cottage with lovely views over the hills. Her garden is on a slope, but well landscaped and full of interesting plants. We had a great chat and enjoyed lunch at Upfront Gallery at Unthank. I recognised work from 4 artists local to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.