Flying high...

I wonder if this pigeon was gazing longingly at that aeroplane, wishing he could fly that high... That's certainly what I was doing!

Hopefully I might be able to do something about that soon... I recently received an invite to visit a friend in France (this friend luckily likes to eat and drink, so hopefully not a repeat performance of my May visit to France!), so today I've been looking in to flights for September. It's good to have something to look forward to...

This particular friend must be the only person I know who doesn't own a computer (or a television!), so today I sat down and wrote a good old-fashioned pen and paper letter, which, at this very moment, is winging its way to France. Now I have to wait patiently for a reply, hopefully it won't be travelling by Pigeon Post!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.