The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Tatty

I was hoping for a different shot today. After work, I borrowed a herd of knitted sheep from the speech therapist, whose more glamorous work I featured on Sat 20th. I was hoping to photograph all of them and then select one for blipper madchickenwoman, whom I hope to meet in the summer.

It was not to be. Good shots eluded me. I ended up choosing one sheep and taking it home. Still couldn't get a decent image. Clearly these sheep are more complicated than I'd anticipated.

Decided not to to go climbing this evening, as I keep falling asleep within an hour of getting home! Besides, it would be as hot as hell inside the Warehouse tonight. Instead, I caught the bus home, found that CleanSteve had not only repaired the strimmer and cut the long grass, but also made a twenty-mile round trip to change the wetsuit I bought at Aldi on Sunday. The previous one was too tight across the shoulders but snug everywhere else. This one allows more room for arm movement, but is a little baggy elsewhere. Ah well, the surf in Cornwall in August will be the test of it.

So here's a shot I took in the park, in between a trip to Tesco's and a quick sandwich. The buttercups have been glorious in their rainment this year, but it's the first I've photographed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.