The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Peonies

Worth being stung by ants for some shots? I doubt it, but the peonies were swaying in the slight breeze, and I ended up plunging my hand into the tree to keep the branches still, and my hand out of shot. When I retrieved my hand, it was crawling with black ants, and tingling. The nursery children would have been delighted with the ants, but for me this shot is still problematic because the top flower is out of the frame.

Ah well! A trying day, logistically, but we were out of doors a great deal, which is always a joy. I'm trying out a new sleep system, as suggested by something I read on a blog link. Basically it inolves going to bed earlier and getting up earlier. I managed to get into bed with lights out, an hour and a half earlier than usual last night, but only got up half an our earlier this morning. Net gain was an hour of extra sleep and I got a lot more done today, without nodding off at 5.55pm, as is my usual habit.

So, excuse me, but I'm off to bed now. Don't think that I'm getting up at 5am tomorrow, though, even if that is the time that I usually waken! Not ready for the shock of the cold yet, even though it's midsummer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.