Porirua Harbour

Flight to Wellington this morning. Put the car into the Koru parking and they gave me a boarding pass which I popped into my pocket, and made my way to the lounge for breakfast. After finishing the muesli and yoghurt I thought to look at the boarding pass to see which gate. Not something I usually bother with. I looked and saw that I was flying to Christchurch. With a different name. No idea how it happened. But I went to the staff said I'd got somebody else's boarding pass, and using my electronic "tag" rechecked in appropriately. 

All fine. Into the plane and it was a very chilly cabin. The purser came on the public address and told us that we had to wait until the wings were de-iced before they could turn on the air-conditioning to warm the cabin, and we would be delayed in our departure. Ice on the wings in Auckland!!!! 

Ended up being not very late arriving in Wellington, and out to Porirua for the locum about the same time as previous weeks. Almost immediately had someone to see. And so the day continued. Finished before dark, and was able to get in a pleasant half hour run along the edge of the Kenepuru Stream, and then at the southern end of the Porirua Harbour I got this photo. The sun was setting behind the hills. There was still enough light for the colour in the sky to reflect off the water behind the gulls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.