Beside Kenepuru Stream

Unlike last week I took with me my cold weather running gear when I went to Wellington. This morning I went out in what appears to have become "famous"; long johns under my shorts as well as a long sleeve top and gloves. It kept me warm. To be fair what I wear is not traditional long johns, but stripey leggings. Certainly not the sort of thing that I saw so many people running in the other day. All lycra with reflective stripes and figure hugging.

I only had a short run on the path along the bank of the Kenepuru Stream. Well before sunrise. This photo appealed.

When I arrived at the crisis team base yesterday, I was given a copy of a note that had been emailed by one of the crisis team after he had talked with a relative of a young woman I have seen a few times. As part of the interaction, the relative apparently spoke appreciatively about me as being gentle and  treating her relative with respect. 

Of course I am pleased that someone feels positively about how I work. But I have to admit to some surprise that what I believe the way we should behave  towards all patients is deserving of special mention. No one chooses to be a psychiatric patient.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.