Morning peak traffic ...

... on Great North Road. 

Another shortish (half hour) run. Along Ponsonby Road to College Hill, then back. Lots of cloud in the east, meant little in the way of colour in the sky. But as I neared the end of my run I was heading west along Great North Road as the commuters were heading into the city. The rising sun was colouring the clouds in the west, and I rather like the effect.

Spent most of today sorting the office and signing an agreement with a group who wish to lease the rooms for four days a week for the next six months. By then I would anticipate that I will have referred on the few long term patients I am still seeing, and will be able to either sell or extend the lease. 

Because the tenant wants a much more simple appearance than the cluttered room I worked in I've had to shift out a lot of things, some of which has been disposed of in paper recycling. The advantage of that is the the room no longer feels like mine, and with the removal of a number of items that I like, I'm actually very comfortable about leaving behind that stage of my career.

Tomorrow morning I'm watching Young L play soccer. He has made (via his mother) a firm invitation. Should be fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.