The same; only different

Today's photo was taken from the same spot on the deck of the apartment. With the same camera, and the same lens. The focal length was identical. The scene was the same; the sun still quite high above the horizon, many clouds, and the upper Waitemata Harbour in the middle.

Because the sun was brighter today, there were differences in the ISO, the f-stop and the shutter speed. 

The photos have a very different feel, despite the similarities. Just like how it was on looking at it with my eyes rather than through the camera lens or at the photo on my laptop.

That's why this is a great place to stay in the city.

ADDITIONAL:
When I said yesterday that I might watch the rugby last night, I forgot that the TV has not worked for some months, after an attempt was made to reprogramme it. Its only use has been for the boys to watch DVDs. So; either I gave away the idea of watching the rugby, or I pitted my miniscule technological skills against the obstinate TV. After finding the "black box" hidden in behind the TV, I decided it had to be the same system only different as we had been shown at the Beachhouse. Found the right buttons to push and found the right channel. Enjoyed an excellent view of an astounding game of rugby. Wales played well; and New Zealand (mostly) played sublimely. They were unstoppable last night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.