Tarawera Times

By Megl

RIP Little Fantail

At this time of the year there are fantails everywhere, following you as you walk across the lawn or dig in the garden, looking for little midges that may be disturbed. They are just a delight as they flit around and get so close that you feel you may walk on them.

Sadly today as I was digging in the garden to plant my garlic I spotted one little fantail lying in the corner. I don't think he had been dead for long. Felt quite sad really, as I laid him out on some of the dead leaves.

Enjoy growing garlic and this year for the first time I used bulbs from this years crop to replant for next year....they were so big and a lot cheaper than buying them from the garden centre. Will see what sort of a crop I get!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.