Entertaining at Bårse Byfest

My friends Helle and Jette + our dogs and I have been out to entertain at a country fair today. It has been great!

We met at 11.30 (visited my parents on the way) and spent the morning showing the audience how we train dogs. It was brilliant as it gave us the opportunity to actually train in a busy 'competition-like' environment. At 3 pm we showed 4 full routines with costumes and everything so those that had stopped by during the morning session to see how we teach the dogs all the stuff they do, could come back in the afternoon and see the result of all the training.

I worked all 3 dogs in the morning and performed in the afternoon with Biscuit and Hero. They were both really good and I am so pleased with them.

Later on the day the boys got a chance to try an agility course. I used to do a lot of agility, but haven't had time since the dancing got more serious... We had fun today though.

This is Hero performing his freestyle routine in the afternoon.

Hope you all had a great Saturday.
Emmy & the Hazyland boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.