A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Lady bug!

More precisely, Ladybird if you are not from the U.S.

But I got more than I bargained for in this shot. You can see the Ladybird's lunch on the hoof. Yuck.

I couldn't see these with the naked eye but spotted the Ladybird as I was gardening this morning. I had taken a sky shot as it was so full of all that is summer and thought that would be my blip for the day. The lovely morning, such a change from of late, took me out into the garden after doing a bit of cooking to freeze for our holiday. The tiny Ladybird was sitting on the Hawkshead Fuchsia which borders our front garden. It's quite unusual as it has a small, pale pink flower and is not at all blowsy as many are.

So this is my blip. Why is it you see all the 'tiny' subjects when you are not looking for Tiny Tuesday. After my ant on Sunday I hope that's it for bugs for a while.

Go Ladybird go, get those bugs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.