A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Champagne.

Not quite but it is elderflower which could be made, I believe, into Elderflower champagne or cordial. I admit I have never made any but I do like it.

I spotted these flowers poking through the school fence when I was at church on Sunday so as I was in the village again this morning I decided to take a picture of the lovely little cream flowers for Tiny Tuesday.

I took my last parcel of scripts to the post office on my way to church for a funeral of a lovely elderly lady from our village. A stalwart of the WI and longstanding member of the church and mother/mother in law of friends.
Lots of people were there and it was a very fitting occasion to celebrate this special lady and her 95 years of life, certainly worthy of champagne.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.