A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Last lap!

I have literally just a handful of scripts left to mark so the end is definitely in sight.

I'm fed up of sitting here with no option to go outside. I've actually got my knitted Afghan, made last year, across my lap to help me keep warm! It is sunny at the moment but these are only brief intervals between very heavy showers.

Took this this morning in a sunny spell. We seem to have lots of small birds this morning. I watched a female Blackbird trying to perch without success and then a Goldfinch on the Niger seeds with some of the wild Foxgloves in the background (see extra). Again we seem to have a lot of Sparrows and Long Tailed Tits mainly throwing seed on the ground!

I liked this one retrieving some of the spillage from the grass which is growing up from this accidental seeding. it looks either young or just a bit disheveled by the weather.

Happy birthday to son in law John today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.