A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Midsummer.

This is not what I had hoped for for today's blip.

I was awake at 4.19am listening to the birds but there was no sunrise to speak of and it was quite a damp morning. A quick scout round the garden before church I decided to take a picture of these pink Peony buds which don't look like opening in this cool weather so we will probably miss them whilst we are away. To my surprise several of them had ants on them!
Never expected to see them. Not sure if they are doing harm or not.

So I just had to go with this. It would be perfect for Tiny Tuesday but I couldn't take the chance of them not being there by then.

It is brighter now but as we don't really see much of a sunset here I don't think there is much point in me waiting for something else. Not felt much like Midsummer and it's a bit depressing to think that the days will be shortening from now on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.