A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

In hiding.

This is a brilliant place to keep cool on hot June days. That's what Bluebell thinks and it's a pretty cool place to hide too.

Been making the most of the good weather whilst it lasts and whilst sitting on the patio this morning having my coffee and marking, Velma, one of next doors 4 cats, came calling. We are looking after them at the moment and Velma is the only one that ever comes visiting. She loves a fuss but when I called her nearer she seemed reluctant and was definitely looking in the direction of these shrubs.

Yes Bluebell was there but you would never know. She decided to keep a low profile and Velma came and got her bit of affection with no trouble, but she was obviously aware of this hideout.

As I sat out again this afternoon I decided to see if she was in there again but this time I went to look with camera in hand.

So here she is being cool and keeping cool!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.